Skip to main content
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner, Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn
Word of Mouth Marketing - Market Difference / Customer Fission

word of mouth marketingIt refers to the enterprise's efforts to make consumers spread their product information and brand through the communication between their relatives and friends.This kind of marketing method is characterized by high success rate and strong credibility. This kind of marketing method based on word-of-mouth communication is called word-of-mouth marketing.From the practical analysis of corporate marketing, word-of-mouth marketing is a market where companies use various effective means to induce customers to talk and communicate about their products, services and the overall image of the company, and to encourage customers to introduce and recommend to their surrounding people. Marketing methods and processes.

Word-of-mouth marketing Word-of-mouth communication Word-of-mouth influence-brand-SEO-public opinion-optimization-米国生活
Word of Mouth Content Planning - Brand Difference

It is the dream of business operators to allow every customer to preach the "virtue" of their own business.But is the formation of word-of-mouth all purely accidental, completely random and spontaneous?Renee Dye, a London-based management marketing expert at McKinsey & Company, and her colleagues found after analyzing 50 sales cases that word-of-mouth advertising created explosive demand. .Enterprises can completely predict the spread of word-of-mouth advertisements by analyzing the interaction and mutual influence between consumers, making them networked, knowledgeable, and globalized, which requires great wisdom from our marketing.

Word of Mouth Marketing Social Marketing Marketing Strategy - Brand - SEO - Public Opinion - Optimization -米国生活
Video Marketing - Stories/Emotions/Situations

Stories are an effective tool for spreading reputation because they spread with emotion.As soon as the new century entered the new century, Italian leather shoes "Fareno" quietly landed in the Chinese market, and it is not only "Fareno" leather shoes that are loved by domestic film and television stars, successful men, political celebrities and other mid-to-high-end consumer groups with novel styles and fine workmanship , The use of materials is exquisite, showing the style of a successful self-confidence, noble and extraordinary man, and there is a legend full of legends.

In 1189 AD, the Holy Roman Emperor Frederick I and the kings of Britain and France led the third "crusade" to Jerusalem.When walking near the Alps, the weather suddenly changed, the wind and snow were heavy, and the feet of the "crusaders" were frozen.In desperation, the Roman knight FARINO asked others to wrap their leather around their feet and move on. In the 3th and 14th centuries, a famous leather shoe manufacturer in a northern Italian city named the highest-grade leather shoes "Farenuo" in honor of General Fareno. The reputation of "Fareno" spread from this.

Beautiful and timeless legends always make your product memorable.It is estimated that the popularity of the TV series "Dazhaimen" will surely make Tongrentang pharmacy famous throughout China.

Digital Marketing Video Marketing Video Communication e1643542092180-Brand-SEO-Public Opinion-Optimization-米国生活
Image Marketing - Product/Visual/Patent

并非所有的商品都适合做口碑营销,口碑营销在不同商品中所发挥的作用也不尽相同。据权威调查公司分析,从人们乐于传播信息的产品种类来看,“服装鞋帽”(53.4%)、“日用百货”(46.7%)、“家用电器”(39.2%)和“食品/饮料”(37.1%)成为人们主要谈论的产品话题。进一步分析发现,不同年龄、不同性别的人交流的商品有所不同:年龄越轻的人越经常谈论有关“服装鞋帽”的信息,尤其在18-25岁的受访者中,与他人交流“服装鞋帽”(61.7%)、“手机/呼机”(50.7%)、“化妆品”(41.5%)、“电脑”(40.9%)以及“音像制品”(38.8%),在25岁以下年轻人中间的信息交流程度远远高于其他年龄层的人;随着年龄的增大,“日用百货”、“食品”以及“住房”逐渐成为人们交流的主要产品;“服装鞋帽”(65.3%)、“日用百货”(54.8%)和“化妆品”(44.2%)是女性最爱交流的话题产品;而男性则经常谈论“家用电器”(50.6%)、“手机/呼机”(45.3%)以及“住房”(42.0%)的有关信息。

Therefore, in order to use word of mouth more effectively, all marketing activities should target these groups who are more willing to spread such products, and spread the information that these groups are most concerned about first among these groups.Rene Dai suggested that marketing experts pay attention to two criteria: First, the product must have a certain uniqueness, such as appearance, function, use, price, etc.; second, the product must have the potential to be suitable for word-of-mouth advertising, and make the advertisement bright mouth.

Social Marketing Marketing Image Marketing - Brand - SEO - Public Opinion - Optimization -米国生活
Event Marketing - Space Planning / Time Planning

On message boards in every office at Dell's corporate headquarters is a slogan: "Customer Experience: Get It."The so-called customer experience, "it is the sum of the customer's interaction with the company's products, people and processes."That is to let customers be involved in the whole process of production, or let customers enjoy the fun of consumption, so as to form "get what you want at the price you want, at the time you want, in the way you want". Strong consumer desire, Dell even believes that "customer experience is the next battlefield of competition."

Pfizer's "Ecoca" does not have much advertising investment, but it can become popular all over the world in a short time. The important point is to use the customer's experiential consumption to make people positive, negative, advantages and disadvantages of this product. Such discussions and disputes have become the focus of street discussions in almost every country. The "Blue Pill" of "Ikoka" has become a well-known product all over the world under people's word of mouth.

The experience brought by experiential consumption is unforgettable.Because of this, more and more products choose experiential consumption, and use this ancient and magical marketing method to guide enterprises to go more stable and go further in marketing.

Welcome to the God of Wealth in the Spring Festival of the Year of the Tiger-Brand-SEO-Public Opinion-Optimization-米国生活

Points to be paid attention to in word-of-mouth marketing

Ignoring the improvement of product and service quality - consumers do not buy it

"The fragrance of wine is not afraid of deep alleys", the key is that the wine should be fragrant.Without the quality and service that satisfy customers, a good reputation can only be empty talk.Some enterprises do not focus on improving the core competitiveness of their products, but only blindly carry out overwhelming advertising and a large number of promotional activities, but often do not achieve good results.Some enterprises, although they once had a good reputation, have remained complacent and neglected to improve the quality of products and services, and ultimately can only be eliminated by fierce market competition.

"There is Wang Mazi in the north, and Zhang Xiaoquan in the south." "Wang Mazi" Knife and Scissors Factory was established in Caishikou, the capital, as early as the eighth year of (Qing) Shunzhi (1651), and is a well-known time-honored brand in China.For hundreds of years, Wangmazi knife and scissors products have been well-known among the people for their sharp edges and durability.In the late 80s and early 90s, "Wang Mazi" reached a historical peak, setting a record of selling 7 kitchen knives and 40 scissors a month.But starting in 1995, Wang Mazi began to lose money year after year, and finally applied to the court for bankruptcy 352 years after its establishment.

"Wang Mazi" has a good reputation among consumers as a time-honored brand, but why was it finally abandoned by consumers?The problem is that the "Wang Mazi" scissors factory rests on its laurels and is content with the status quo. "Wang Mazi" knife and scissors products have always used the iron clip steel process, and the knives and scissors made are easy to use and durable, but with the emergence of stainless steel knives and scissors, "Wang Mazi" products gradually exposed their own shortcomings: complex process, It is easy to rust, the appearance is old-fashioned, and the grade is low.In the face of the impact of new products, "Wang Mazi" has still used the craftsmanship and shape of decades ago, and has not actively developed a new Wang Mazi that suits the market demand, so it is natural to lose the favor of consumers.

Lack of Marketing Ethics - Shooting yourself in the foot

With the development of the market economy, the improvement of people's knowledge level and the increase of consumption experience, consumers have become more and more rational, and they are more inclined to learn about products from people around them, so as to avoid the risks and risks brought by directly experiencing the products. The cost, therefore, of word-of-mouth marketing has also become more important.Some companies use the so-called "actual effect" to promote, but they have invited many celebrities, but there is no "celebrity effect" at all.On the contrary, some companies do not shy away from the shortcomings of their products in the process of publicity, and promote the functions of the products truthfully, but they can win the trust of customers and bring good reputation.

Marketing ethics is the premise of word-of-mouth marketing.Enterprises should first ensure the objectivity and authenticity of their publicity, and not exaggerate their products and services.Otherwise, it is likely to bring about negative word-of-mouth communication.

At the beginning of 2003, "SARS" first appeared in Guangdong, just when people didn't know what this highly contagious disease was, a piece of news appeared on the Internet: this disease was some kind of bird flu, and a certain company produced it. A certain medicine is a special medicine for the treatment and prevention of this bird flu.For a time, "Luoyang paper was expensive", and the special medicines produced by the company were in short supply and even out of stock.With the virus still unconfirmed by the health department, this phenomenon has attracted the attention of government departments and the media. After investigation, it turned out that this company, Gu Ren, was publishing false information on the Internet in order to use the panic of the masses to promote sales. the goal of.Under the doubts of the media and the public, the company has repeatedly denied its wrongdoing, and even attempted to bribe the media with advertising.In the end, the world's top pharmaceutical company was severely punished by the government, and more importantly, its reputation for painstaking years in China was ruined.

Ignoring word-of-mouth marketing within your company - backyard fires

Many companies often unilaterally interpret marketing as external marketing in the process of marketing, and word-of-mouth marketing within the company is easily overlooked.In fact, if the employees of the company are working for the company with dissatisfaction, the effect can be imagined.And when these employees complain about their business to friends, their negative word of mouth as a source of information is far more effective than the average consumer.Moreover, this kind of resistance to the enterprise will definitely have an impact on the normal production of the enterprise.

PricewaterhouseCoopers, a famous accounting firm, experienced a severe "collective sabotage" of Chinese employees in 2004.In such a multinational company that ranks first among the world's four largest accounting firms, how can there be "collective sabotage"?

The unreasonable salary system is the main reason for this slowdown.In the accounting and auditing industry, employees' income mainly comes from basic salary and overtime income. On the issue of overtime salary, PwC's consistent system is: junior employees pay overtime wages according to the rules but no year-end dividends, and management above senior employees and managers The strata do not pay overtime wages, but give year-end dividends as compensation.According to this system, senior employees who do not belong to the managerial level often have to work overtime but cannot get overtime pay, so that the salary of senior employees is not as high as that of junior employees, which makes senior employees feel that what they pay is not proportional to what they get.At the same time, dozens of senior executives who were transferred from Hong Kong received high salaries, in sharp contrast to mainland employees, and the management culture brought by Hong Kong executives also made them feel uncomfortable.The long-term conflict finally led to the crisis within the company.

After the sabotage incident, although the company adjusted the overtime wage system, the actual wages of senior employees were still lower than their due wages.Although the turmoil was finally resolved under the compromise of all parties, the related business will inevitably be delayed in the short term, and the number of orders received will also be affected. More importantly, the good reputation of PwC, which has been painstakingly managed for many years, may suffer serious losses in China.

PricewaterhouseCoopers' "slowdown" reflects that even large companies with modern business philosophy are often prone to mishandling the dissatisfaction of internal employees, causing fires in the backyard, which will seriously affect the social reputation of the company.Therefore, enterprises should pay full attention to internal word-of-mouth marketing, so that employees can truly identify with and integrate into the company's culture, and sincerely carry out positive word-of-mouth communication for the company.The sincerity of employees is often more convincing than the praise of ordinary word-of-mouth communicators.

Lack of a good negative word-of-mouth communication mechanism - adding fuel to the fire

Word-of-mouth is a double-edged sword, which can not only bring word-of-mouth effects to enterprises, but also negatively affect the spread of negative word-of-mouth.Modern enterprises, even some large ones, tend to ignore the seriousness of negative word-of-mouth communication. Without a timely and correct mechanism for dealing with crises, the crisis of the enterprise often gets deeper and deeper.

In 1999, two users in Texas, USA, accused Toshiba of a fault in the disk circuit of the notebook computer, which may lead to the destruction of the archived data, so they initiated a joint lawsuit against Toshiba.In order to avoid the risk of high compensation, Toshiba agreed to "private" and paid a total of 10.5 billion US dollars in compensation for American users.Half a year later, the news was disclosed on the Internet by a person returning to China, which has already caused dissatisfaction among Chinese consumers.However, this matter did not attract enough attention from Toshiba. When Chinese consumers also asked for compensation, they were rejected by Toshiba, and they were jointly sued by Chinese consumers.Toshiba's "double standard" caused an uproar in China, and Toshiba's original good image plummeted.The Toshiba notebook computer incident caused Toshiba's sales to suffer a cold winter. According to the statistical results released by the International Data Corporation on December 2000, 12, the sales situation of Toshiba notebook computers in the increasingly prosperous personal computer market in mainland China in that year declined sharply. The sales volume in the second quarter was only 19 units, a decrease of 17,697 units from the first quarter, and the market share in the second quarter also dropped from 432% in the first quarter to 19.4%.

In China, the most common practice of many companies during a crisis is to lock the door, refuse all interviews, try to deceive consumers by various means, and even many internal employees of the company do not know what happened.The result of such "covering the ugly" can only be counterproductive, making the image and reputation of the company more questioned by consumers.

Rejection of the Mass Media - Suffering from Suffering

Nowadays, many companies blindly use a large number of marketing methods such as advertising, sales promotion, and business promotion. The development of the Internet and information technology has exacerbated this behavior, but the effect is not obvious.Therefore, some companies hold the mentality of "the fragrance of wine is not afraid of deep alleys", blindly immerse themselves in the production of products, and reject other marketing methods such as advertising and sales, which will lead to the other extreme.The marketing of enterprises should be carried out according to the characteristics of their own products. Starbucks' "word of mouth" marketing strategy may not be suitable for other enterprises.

In the past, when it came to Maotai, people would think of "national wine" and "state banquet", thinking that this is a noble wine that only big people can drink.Moutai has always seemed reluctant to take off the mysterious veil on his body. "The fragrance of wine is not afraid of deep alleys." As a high-end product under the planned economy, Moutai never needs to consider whether its own wine can be sold.However, under the tide of the market economy, Moutai gradually lost its dominant position and faced a strong impact from liquor brands such as Wuliangye and Langjiu.Finally, in the mid-90s, Maotai also started advertising!It seems that good wine can not only be placed in the alley. In 1998, China's liquor industry was hit hard, and Maotai was not spared either. In the face of the crisis, Maotai's boss personally focused on sales, organized a marketing team, and launched new and comprehensive marketing across the country.People have mixed opinions on the effect of Moutai's marketing, but only from the change of marketing concept, Moutai is worthy of appreciation. Although it was forced out, it can at least avoid repeating the mistakes of "Wang Mazi".

Word-of-mouth marketing expert Michael Cafferky once pointed out: "Word-of-mouth is a low-tech method in the mind, but it is realized by resorting to all the high-tech gimmicks in the market." It can be seen that traditional marketing methods are still a part of corporate marketing. In an important aspect, word of mouth is not a panacea, and word-of-mouth marketing of an enterprise should organically combine the two.

Word-of-mouth marketing is more and more valued by marketers, but if the above problems are ignored, not only will word-of-mouth fail to play its due marketing role, but it is also prone to negative word-of-mouth communication, which will bring difficulties to the marketing of enterprises.Therefore, in marketing activities, marketers should pay attention to the above problems, try to avoid the occurrence of these problems, and correct the problems that have occurred in a timely manner, so that the huge marketing effect of word of mouth can really play.

Back to Top

跳到主要内容
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner,Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn
口碑营销-市场差异/客户裂变

口碑营销是指企业努力使消费者通过其亲朋好友之间的交流将自己的产品信息、品牌传播开来。这种营销方式的特点是成功率高、可信度强,这种以口碑传播为途径的营销方式,称为口碑营销。从企业营销的实践层面分析,口碑营销是企业运用各种有效的手段,引发企业的顾客对其产品、服务以及企业整体形象的谈论和交流,并激励顾客向其周边人群进行介绍和推荐的市场营销方式和过程。

口碑营销 口碑传播 口碑影响力-品牌-SEO-舆情-优化-米国生活
口碑内容策划-品牌差异

让每一位顾客都能传颂自己生意上的”美德”,是企业经营者梦寐以求的。但口碑的形成,是否都是纯属意外,完全是碰运气、自发发生的呢?麦肯锡公司驻伦敦管理营销专家热内·黛(Renee Dye)和她的同事们在研究分析50个销售案例后发现,口碑广告制造爆炸性需求,绝不是意外和巧合,而是有几个规律可循。企业完全可以通过分析消费者之间的相互作用和相互影响来预见口碑广告的传播,使其网络化、知识化、全球化,这需要我们的营销付出极大的智慧。

口碑营销 社会化营销 市场战略-品牌-SEO-舆情-优化-米国生活
视频营销-故事/情感/情景

故事是传播声誉的有效工具,因为它们的传播带着情感。一跨进新世纪,意大利皮鞋“法雷诺”就悄然登陆中国市场,而为国内影视明星、成功男士、政界名流等中高档消费群体所钟情的,不只是“法雷诺”皮鞋款式新颖、做工精细、用材考究,尽显成功自信、尊贵不凡的男人风范,还有着一个充满传奇色彩的神话故事。

公元1189年,神圣罗马帝国皇帝腓特烈一世和英法两国国王率领第3次“十字军”出征,前往耶路撒冷。行至阿尔卑斯山附近时,天气突变,风雪大作,“十字军”脚冻得寸步难行。情急之下,罗马骑士FARINO(法雷诺)让其他人把随身的皮革裹在脚上,继续前进。14-15世纪,意大利北部城市一家有名的皮鞋制造商,为纪念法雷诺将军的这段趣事,将自己生产的最高档皮鞋命名为“法雷诺”。“法雷诺”的美名由此流传开来。

美丽而隽永的传说总是能使你的产品让人过目不忘。估计电视剧《大宅门》的热播一定能使同仁堂药店的名声响彻全中国。

数字化营销 视频营销 视频传播 e1643542092180-品牌-SEO-舆情-优化-米国生活
图片营销-产品/视觉/专利

并非所有的商品都适合做口碑营销,口碑营销在不同商品中所发挥的作用也不尽相同。据权威调查公司分析,从人们乐于传播信息的产品种类来看,“服装鞋帽”(53.4%)、“日用百货”(46.7%)、“家用电器”(39.2%)和“食品/饮料”(37.1%)成为人们主要谈论的产品话题。进一步分析发现,不同年龄、不同性别的人交流的商品有所不同:年龄越轻的人越经常谈论有关“服装鞋帽”的信息,尤其在18-25岁的受访者中,与他人交流“服装鞋帽”(61.7%)、“手机/呼机”(50.7%)、“化妆品”(41.5%)、“电脑”(40.9%)以及“音像制品”(38.8%),在25岁以下年轻人中间的信息交流程度远远高于其他年龄层的人;随着年龄的增大,“日用百货”、“食品”以及“住房”逐渐成为人们交流的主要产品;“服装鞋帽”(65.3%)、“日用百货”(54.8%)和“化妆品”(44.2%)是女性最爱交流的话题产品;而男性则经常谈论“家用电器”(50.6%)、“手机/呼机”(45.3%)以及“住房”(42.0%)的有关信息。

因此,为了更有效地利用口碑,一切营销活动都应该针对这些更愿意传播这类产品的群体,在这些群体中首先传播这些群体最关注的信息。热内·黛建议营销专家注意两条标准:一是产品要有某种独特性,外观、功能、用途、价格等等;二是产品要有适合做口碑广告的潜力,将广告变得朗朗上口。

社会化营销 市场营销 图片营销-品牌-SEO-舆情-优化-米国生活
事件营销-空间策划/时间策划

在戴尔公司总部每间办公室的留言板上都写着一句口号:“顾客体验:把握它”。所谓顾客体验,“它是顾客跟企业产品、人员和流程互动的总和”。也就是让顾客置身于生产制造的全过程,或者让顾客切身享受消费的乐趣,从而形成“以自己希望的价格,在自己希望的时间,以自己希望的方式,得到自己想要的东西”的强烈消费欲望,戴尔公司甚至认为“顾客体验是竞争的下一个战场”。

辉瑞制药的”艾可卡”没有太多的广告投入,但却能在很短时间内风行全球,重要的一点就是借助顾客的体验式消费,使人们对这一产品正面、负面、优点、缺点等的议论和争执,几乎成为每个国家街谈巷议的焦点,“艾可卡”这一“蓝色小药丸”就在人们的口碑下成为全世界皆知的产品。

体验式消费所带来的感受是深刻难忘的。正由于此,越来越多的产品选择了体验式消费,运用这种古老而又神奇的营销方式引导企业在营销中走得更稳,走得更远。

虎年春节迎财神-品牌-SEO-舆情-优化-米国生活

口碑营销中应注意的几点问题

忽视产品和服务质量的提升——消费者不买账

“酒香不怕巷子深”,关键是酒要香。没有让顾客满意的质量和服务,良好的口碑只能是空谈。有的企业,没有将精力放在提高产品的核心竞争力上,只一味地进行铺天盖地的广告宣传和大量的促销活动,却往往没有取得很好的效果。有的企业,虽然曾经有过良好的口碑,却固步自封,忽视了对产品和服务质量的提升,最终只能被激烈的市场竞争所淘汰。

“北有王麻子,南有张小泉。” “王麻子”刀剪厂早在(清)顺治八年(1651年)就在京城菜市口成立,是著名的中华老字号。数百年来,王麻子刀剪产品以刃口锋利、经久耐用而享誉民间。上世纪80年代末90年代初,“王麻子”达到历史顶峰,曾创造过一个月卖7万把菜刀、40万把剪子的最高记录。 但从1995年开始,王麻子开始连年亏损,并最终在其成立352年后向法院申请破产。

“王麻子”作为老字号在消费者中有着良好的口碑,为何最终却被消费者所抛弃?问题就在于“王麻子”剪刀厂的固步自封,安于现状。“王麻子”的刀剪产品一直采用铁夹钢工艺,做出的刀剪好用、耐用,但随着不锈钢刀剪的出现,“王麻子”的产品逐渐暴露出自己的缺点:工艺复杂、容易生锈、外观古板、档次较低。面临着新产品的冲击“王麻子”却还一直沿用几十年前的工艺、造型,没有积极开发出适合市场需求的新王麻子,失去消费者的青睐也就很自然了。

缺乏营销道德——搬起石头砸自己的脚

随着市场经济的发展,人们知识水平的提高和消费经验的增加,消费者已经变得越来越理性,更加倾向于向周围的人了解关于产品的信息,避免直接体验产品带来的风险和成本,因此,口碑营销也变得更加重要。有的企业用所谓的“实际效果”来宣传,请了许多名人,却丝毫没有“名人效应”,请了许多顾客“现身说法”,却给人以“托”的嫌疑。相反,有的企业在宣传的过程中对自己产品的缺点毫不避讳,实事求是地宣传产品的功能,却更能赢得顾客的信任、带来良好的口碑。

营销道德是企业口碑营销的前提。企业应首先保证自己宣传的客观性和真实性,不能过分夸大自己的产品和服务。否则,很可能带来负面的口碑传播。

2003年初“非典”刚开始在广东出现,正当人们还不了解这种传染性极强的疾病是何物的时候,互联网上出现一则消息:这种疾病是某种禽流感,而某企业生产的某种药品是治疗和预防这种禽流感的特效药。一时间“洛阳纸贵”,该公司生产的特效药很快供不应求,甚至脱销。在卫生部门对这种病毒仍未确认的情况下,这种现象引起了政府部门和媒体的注意,经调查竟然是这家公司顾人在互联网上发布虚假信息,以利用群众的恐慌达到促进销售的目的。在媒体和公众的质疑下,该公司一再否认自己的错误行为,竟然还企图以做广告为诱饵来收买媒体。最终,这家在世界排前几位的大型制药公司受到了政府的严厉处罚,更重要的是它在中国苦心经营多年的声誉毁于一旦。

忽视公司内部的口碑营销——后院起火

很多企业在进行营销过程中常将营销片面地理解为外部营销,公司内部的口碑营销容易被忽视。实际上,如果企业的员工带着不满的情绪在为企业工作,效果是可想而知的。而且当这些员工在向朋友谈到自己的企业时总是抱怨不断,他们作为信息源发出的负面口碑的效果要远比一般消费者大得多。而且,这种对企业的抵触情绪必将对企业的正常生产带来影响。

著名会计师事物所普华永道2004年经历了一场严峻的中国员工“集体怠工”风波。在这样一家位列全球四大会计师事务所之首的跨国公司,怎么会出现“集体怠工”呢?

不合理的薪酬制度是这次怠工风波的主要原因。在会计审计行业,员工的收入主要来自基本工资和加班收入,在加班工资问题上,普华永道的一贯制度是:初级员工按规则支付加班工资但没有年终分红,高级员工和经理以上的管理层不支付加班工资,但给予年终分红作为补偿。按照这种制度,不属于经理层的高级员工虽然要经常加班却拿不到加班工资,从而造成高级员工的工资反而没有初级员工高,使得高级员工深感付出与得到不成正比。与此同时,公司从香港调来的数十名高层却拿着高额薪水,与大陆职工形成了鲜明的对比,而且香港高层带来的管理文化也让他们感到不适应。长期的矛盾终于导致了这次公司内部的危机。

怠工事件发生后,公司虽然调整了加班工资制度,但高级员工的实际工资还是低于其应得的工资。虽然风波最终在各方的妥协下得到解决,但短期内相关业务势必延期、接单数量也会受影响,更重要的是普华永道苦心经营多年的良好口碑可能会在中国受到严重损失。

普华永道的“怠工风波”反映出,即使是具有现代经营理念的大公司也往往容易对内部员工的不满情绪处理不当,造成后院起火,这将严重影响企业的社会声誉。因此,企业应充分重视内部的口碑营销,使员工真正认同并融入企业的文化,真心实意地为企业进行积极的口碑传播。员工的真心实意往往比一般的口碑传播者的赞美更有说服力。

缺少良好的负面口碑传播处理机制——火上浇油

口碑是一把双刃剑,既可以为企业带来口碑效应,也会由于负面口碑的传播带来负面影响。现代企业,即使是一些大企业也往往容易忽视负面口碑传播的严重性,没有一套及时、正确地处理危机的机制,常常会使企业的危机愈陷愈深。

1999年,美国得克萨斯州两名用户指控东芝笔记本电脑磁盘回路存在毛病,有可能导致对存盘资料的破坏,因此对东芝发起共同起诉。东芝为避免高额赔偿的风险,同意“私了”,为美国用户共支付了10.5亿美元的补偿额。半年以后这一消息才经一位回国人员在互联网上了披露出来,此时已引起中国消费者的不满。然而这件事情并没有引起东芝公司的足够重视,当中国消费者也提出补偿要求时,竟被东芝公司拒绝,此后被中国消费者联名告上法庭。东芝公司的“双重标准”在中国引起轩然大波,东芝公司原本在的良好形象一落千丈。东芝笔记本电脑事件使东芝公司的销售遭遇了寒冬,国际数据公司于2000年12月19日公布的统计结果,该年度东芝笔记本电脑在中国大陆日益兴旺的个人电脑市场上的销售形势急剧下滑,第二季度销量仅为17,697台,比第一季度减少432台,第二季度的市场份额也从第一季度的19.4%下降到15.4%。

在国内,很多企业是在危机发生时最常用的做法是大门紧锁,拒绝一切采访,试图用各种手段蒙蔽消费者,甚至连公司的很多内部职工都不知道到底发生了什么。这样“遮丑”的结果只能是适得其反,使企业的形象和信誉更加受到消费者的质疑。

排斥大众传媒——自食苦果

现在的很多企业一味地大量使用广告、推销、营业推广等营销手段,网络和信息技术的发展更加剧了这种行为,但效果并不明显。于是有的企业抱着“酒香不怕巷子深”的心理,一味地埋头于产品的生产,排斥广告、推销等其他营销手段,这样就会走向另一个极端。企业的营销应根据自己产品的特点来进行,星巴克“口口相传”的营销策略未必适合其他的企业。

在以前,提到茅台,人们就会想到“国酒”、“国宴”,想到这是大人物才能喝到的一种高贵的酒。茅台一直似乎也很不愿意脱下自己身上神秘的面纱,“酒香不怕巷子深”,作为一种计划经济下的高级用品,茅台从来不需要考虑自己的酒卖不卖得出。但在市场经济的大潮下,茅台逐渐丧失了自己的优势地位,面临着来自五粮液、郎酒等白酒品牌的强力冲击。终于,上世纪90年代中期茅台也开始做广告了!看来好酒也不能只放在巷子里。1998年中国的白酒行业遭到重创,茅台也未能幸免,面对危机,茅台老总亲自抓销售,组织营销队伍,在全国开展新的全面的营销。对于茅台营销的效果人们褒贬不一,但仅仅从营销观念的改变上,茅台就值得赞赏,虽然是被逼出来的,但至少可以避免重蹈“王麻子”的覆辙。

口碑营销专家迈克尔·卡佛基(Michael Cafferky)曾指出:“口碑是头脑中的低技术方法,但它却诉诸市场中所有高科技噱头来实现。”可见传统营销手段仍是企业营销的一个重要的方面,口碑不是万能的,企业的口碑营销应将二者有机地结合起来。

口碑营销越来越受到营销人员的重视,但如果忽视了上述问题,不仅口碑无法发挥其应有的营销作用,还容易产生负面的口碑传播,给企业的营销带来困难。因此,在营销活动中,营销人员应对上述问题加以注意,尽量避免这些问题的发生,对已发生的问题及时地进行纠正,使口碑巨大的营销作用得以真正发挥。

返回顶部