Skip to main content
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner, Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

Reprinted - Knowledge of Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Prevention and Control

XNUMX. What is the current epidemic situation?
Recently, a new type of coronavirus-infected pneumonia has occurred in Wuhan City, Hubei Province and other regions.As of 1:20 on January 18, a total of 224 cases of pneumonia with new coronavirus infection were reported in China, including 217 confirmed cases (198 in Wuhan, 5 in Beijing, and 14 in Guangdong); 7 suspected cases (Sichuan Province). 2 cases, 1 case in Yunnan Province, 2 cases in Shanghai, 1 case in Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, and 1 case in Shandong Province).Japan reported one confirmed case, Thailand reported two confirmed cases, and South Korea reported one confirmed case.
XNUMX. What is the new coronavirus?
Coronavirus is a family of large viruses, so named because the shape of the virus resembles a crown when viewed under an electron microscope.So far, it has been found that coronaviruses only infect vertebrates and can cause respiratory, digestive and nervous system diseases in humans and animals, such as colds and more serious diseases such as Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) and Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS).The novel coronavirus is a new strain of coronavirus that has never been found in humans before.In addition to the new coronavirus discovered this time, there are 6 other coronaviruses known to infect humans.Four of them are more common in the population, have low pathogenicity, and generally only cause mild respiratory symptoms similar to the common cold; the other two are the well-known SARS coronavirus and MERS coronavirus.The new coronavirus that caused the Wuhan pneumonia outbreak this time is very different from the past.Like humans, although different viruses are close relatives, their temperaments and attitudes are very different. Although the new coronavirus is a close relative of SARS, it has not yet shown the terrible characteristics of SARS. Therefore, there is no need to panic too much. Prevention work.
XNUMX. What are the source of infection, transmission route, and susceptible population of coronavirus?
Source of infection: The main source of infection is animals.For example, SARS-CoV was transmitted to humans from civet cats in China in 2002, while MERSCoV was transmitted from dromedary camels to Saudi Arabians in 2012.but
Some coronaviruses can also spread from person to person, usually after close contact with an infected patient, such as in a home workplace or medical center.The 2019-nCoV in Wuhan, China has been confirmed to have limited human-to-human transmission.Routes of transmission: droplets, contact, air.Susceptible population: The population is generally susceptible.The current case data show that the outbreak is mainly in adults.
XNUMX. Will the new coronavirus be as ferocious as SARS?
At present, it has been confirmed that there is limited human-to-human transmission, but according to the research and judgment of the pneumonia epidemic situation of the new coronavirus infection, the new coronavirus is far milder than the SARS coronavirus.Academician Zhong Nanshan, head of the high-level expert group of the National Health and Medical Commission, pointed out that we must be more vigilant now, and the people, leaders, government, medical personnel, including the media, and local leaders should take responsibility. We are confident that we can control the new coronavirus.Zhong Nanshan said that it took two weeks to locate the new coronavirus this time, and we have a good monitoring and isolation system. I believe that the epidemic will not be like the social impact and economic damage caused by SARS 17 years ago.
XNUMX. What are the clinical features of this outbreak?
Clinical manifestations: Fever, fatigue and dry cough are the main manifestations.Upper respiratory symptoms such as nasal congestion and runny nose are rare.About half of the patients developed dyspnea more than a week later, and severe cases rapidly progressed to acute respiratory distress syndrome, septic shock, metabolic acidosis that was difficult to correct, and coagulation dysfunction.It is worth noting that severe and critically ill patients may have moderate to low fever or even no obvious fever during the course of the disease.
XNUMX. How to make a differential diagnosis?
Some patients have mild onset symptoms and may have no fever, and most of them recover after 1 week.Most patients have a good prognosis, and a few patients are critically ill and even die.Laboratory tests: the total number of peripheral blood leukocytes was normal or decreased in the early stage of the disease, and the lymphocyte count decreased.Liver enzymes, muscle enzymes, and myoglobin were elevated in some patients.Most patients had elevated C-reactive protein and erythrocyte sedimentation rate, and normal procalcitonin.In severe cases, D-dimer increased and peripheral blood lymphocytes decreased progressively.Chest imaging: In the early stage, there were multiple small patchy shadows and interstitial changes, especially in the extrapulmonary zone.It then develops into multiple ground-glass opacities and infiltration shadows in both lungs. In severe cases, pulmonary consolidation may occur, and pleural effusion is rare.Treatment: At present, there is no specific treatment and no vaccine to prevent the disease caused by the new coronavirus.Mainly symptomatic and supportive treatment.
XNUMX. What is a close contact?
It is mainly differentiated from other known viral pneumonias such as influenza virus, parainfluenza virus, adenovirus, respiratory syncytial virus, rhinovirus, human metapneumovirus, SARS coronavirus, etc., and from Mycoplasma pneumoniae, chlamydia pneumonia and bacterial pneumonia.In addition, it should be differentiated from non-infectious diseases such as vasculitis, dermatomyositis, and organizing pneumonia.
XNUMX. What should I do if I receive a notification from the relevant department that you are a close contact?
Those who have been in contact with a case (suspected and confirmed case) after the onset of one of the following situations: 1.People who live, study, work or have other close contacts with the case. 2.Medical staff, family members or other personnel who have similar close contact with the case who did not take effective protective measures when diagnosing, nursing, or visiting the case. 3.Other patients in the same ward and their accompanying staff. 4.Travelling on the same vehicle as the case and having close contact with people. 5.Persons deemed to be eligible after an investigation by on-site investigators.
Do home medical observation as required, don’t panic, don’t go to work, don’t go out casually, observe your own physical condition, and receive regular follow-up from relevant departments. If you have abnormal clinical manifestations such as fever and cough, report to the local disease prevention and control agency in time. Under their guidance, they go to designated medical institutions for investigation, diagnosis and treatment.
XNUMX. How can individuals effectively prevent new coronavirus infection?
1.Strengthen personal protection (1) Avoid going to crowded public places.Avoid contact with patients with fever and respiratory tract infection, and wear a surgical mask if necessary.
(2) Wash hands frequently, especially when hands are contaminated with respiratory secretions, after touching public facilities, after caring for a patient with a fever, respiratory infection or vomiting and diarrhea, after visiting a hospital, handling contaminated items, and after touching animals, animal feed or animal feces .
(3) Do not spit anywhere.Cover your mouth and nose with a tissue or sleeve when you sneeze or cough.
( ) Strengthening exercise, regular work and rest, 4 to maintain indoor air circulation.
2.Avoid contact with wild livestock (1) Avoid contact with livestock, wild animals and their excrement and secretions, and avoid buying live poultry and wild animals. (2) Avoid going to animal farms and slaughterhouses, live poultry and animal trading markets or stalls, wildlife habitats or other places.Take precautions when you must go, especially for occupationally exposed people. (3) Avoid eating wild animals.Do not eat sick animals and their products; buy chilled poultry meat from regular channels, fully cook poultry meat, eggs and milk, and when handling fresh products, separate raw and cooked utensils and clean them in time to avoid cross-contamination .
3.Eliminate symptoms of respiratory infection such as fever and cough at work or gatherings while sick, rest at home, reduce going out and travel, and ventilate the room when the weather is good. Wear a mask when in close contact with others.Avoid going to work, classes and gatherings while sick. 4. Seek medical treatment in time. If you return from a trip in Wuhan or other places, if you have symptoms of respiratory infection such as fever, cough, etc., you should choose a fever clinic of the nearest hospital for medical treatment according to your condition, wear a surgical mask, and inform the doctor of your contact history with similar patients or animals, travel history History et al.
XNUMX. How to protect medical staff at work?
Medical staff should follow standard precautionary principles and take into account the risks of possible transmission from medical operations, and do a good job of personal protection, hand hygiene, ward management, environmental ventilation, cleaning and disinfection of surfaces, and medical waste management. Infection occurs.
Adhere to the principle of prevention and treatment: prevention first, combination of prevention and treatment, scientific guidance, and timely treatment.Grasp the key to prevention and treatment: early detection, early reporting, early diagnosis, early isolation, and early treatment.Build confidence in prevention and control: The pneumonia caused by the new coronavirus can be prevented, controlled and cured.
Knowledge Manual on Prevention and Control of Pneumonia Infected by Novel Coronavirus
Chinese People's Liberation Army General Hospital January 2020
The above article is reprinted from the WeChat group. For the purpose of spreading knowledge safely for everyone, it is reprinted for the public good. If there is any infringement, please contact to delete it.

Back to Top

跳到主要内容

转载-新型冠状病毒感染肺炎防控知识

一、目前疫情形势如何?

近期,湖北省武汉市等多个地区发生新型冠状 病毒感染的肺炎疫情。截至1月20日18时,境内累 计报告新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎病例224例,其中 确诊病例217例(武汉市198例,北京市5例,广东 省14例);疑似病例7例(四川省2例,云南省1 例,上海市2例,广西壮族自治区1例,山东省1 例)。日本通报确诊病例1例,泰国通报确诊病例 2例,韩国通报确诊病例1例。

二、什么是新型冠状病毒?

冠状病毒是一个大型病毒家族,因该病毒形态 在电镜下观察类似王冠而得名。目前为止发现,冠 状病毒仅感染脊椎动物,可引起人和动物呼吸道、 消化道和神经系统疾病,如感冒以及中东呼吸综合 征(MERS)和严重急性呼吸综合征(SARS)等 较严重疾病。 新型冠状病毒是以前从未在人体中发现的冠状 病毒新毒株。除本次发现的新型冠状病毒外,已知 感染人的冠状病毒还有6种。其中4种在人群中较为 常见,致病性较低,一般仅引起类似普通感冒的轻 微呼吸道症状;另外2种是我们熟知的SARS冠状病 毒和MERS冠状病毒。 此次引起武汉肺炎疫情的新型冠状病毒较之以 往有很大不同。和人一样,不同病毒之间虽然是近 亲,但性情、态度都有很大不同,新型冠状病毒虽 然是SARS近亲,但目前还未表现出SARS那么可怕 的特性,因此,不必过度恐慌,应注重预防工作。

三、冠状病毒的传染源、 传播途径、易感人群是什么?
传染源:主要传染源是动物。如:SARS-CoV在 2002年从中国的果子狸传播给人类,而MERSCoV在2012年从单峰骆驼传播到沙特阿拉伯人。 但
某些冠状病毒也可以在人与人之间传播,通常是在 与被感染的患者密切接触之后,例如在家庭工作场 所或医疗中心。此次中国武汉的2019-nCoV被证 实可能存在有限的人传人。 传播途径:飞沫、接触、空气。 易感人群:人群普遍易感。目前病例资料显示 此次疫情以成年人感染为主。

四、新型冠状病毒会不会像SARS那样凶猛?
目前已证实存在有限人传人特点,但针对新型 冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情形势的研判,新型冠状病 毒远比SARS冠状病毒温和。国家卫健委高级别专 家组组长钟南山院士指出,现在要提高警惕,全 民、领导、政府、医务人员,包括媒体,属地的领 导要负起责任,我们有信心能够控制新型冠状病 毒。钟南山表示,这次用两周定位了新型冠状病 毒,再加上我们有很好的监控以及隔离制度,相信 疫情不会像17年前SARS造成的社会影响以及经济 损害。

五、此次疫情的临床特点是什么?
临床表现:以发热,乏力、干咳为主要表现。 鼻塞、流涕等上呼吸道症状少见。约半数患者多在 一周后出现呼吸困难,严重者快速进展为急性呼吸 窘迫综合征、脓毒症休克、难以纠正的代谢性酸中 毒和出凝血功能障碍。值得注意的是,重症危重症 患者病程中可为中低热,甚至无明显发热。

六、如何鉴别诊断?
部分患者起病症状轻微,可无发热,多在1周 后恢复。多数患者预后良好,少数患者病情危重, 甚至死亡。 实验室检查:发病早期外周血白细胞总数正常 或减低,淋巴细胞计数减少。部分患者出现肝酶、 肌酶和肌红蛋白增高。多数患者C反应蛋白和血沉 升高,降钙素原正常。严重者D-二聚体升高、外 周血淋巴细胞进行性减少。 胸部影像学:早期呈现多发小斑片影及间质改 变,以肺外带明显。进而发展为双肺多发磨玻璃 影、浸润影,严重者可出现肺实变,胸腔积液少 见。 治疗方法:目前对于由新型冠状病毒引起的疾 病,没有特效的治疗方法,也无疫苗可预防。主要 是对症与支持治疗。

七、什么是密切接触者?
主要与流感病毒、副流感病毒、腺病毒、呼吸 道合胞病毒、鼻病毒、人偏肺病毒、SARS冠状病 毒等其他已知病毒性肺炎鉴别,与肺炎支原体、衣 原体肺炎及细菌性肺炎等鉴别。此外,还要与非感 染性疾病,如血管炎、皮肌炎和机化性肺炎等鉴 别。

八、如果接到相关部门通知, 你是一个密切接触者,该怎么办?

与病例(疑似和确诊病例)发病后有如下接触 情形之一者: 1.与病例共同居住、学习、工作或其他有密 切接触的人员。 2.诊疗、护理、探视病例时未采取有效防护 措施的医护人员、家属或其他与病例有类似近距离 接触的人员。 3.病例同病室的其他患者及其陪护人员。 4.与病例乘坐同一交通工具并有近距离接触 人员。 5.现场调查人员调查后经评估认为符合条件 的人员。
按照要求进行居家医学观察,不用恐慌,不要 上班,不要随便外出,做好自我身体状况观察,定 期接受相关部门的随访,如果出现发热、咳嗽等异 常临床表现,及时向当地疾病预防控制机构报告, 在其指导下到指定医疗机构进行排查、诊治等。

九、个人如何有效预防新型冠状病毒感染?
1.加强个人防护 (1)避免前往人群密集的公共场所。避免接 触发热呼吸道感染病人,如需接触时要佩戴外科口 罩。
(2)勤洗手,尤其在手被呼吸道分泌物污染 时、触摸过公共设施后、照顾发热呼吸道感染或呕 吐腹泻病人后、探访医院后处理被污染的物品以及 接触动物、动物饲料或动物粪便后。
(3) 不要随地吐痰。打喷嚏或咳嗽时用纸巾 或袖肘遮住口、鼻。
( ) 加强锻炼,规律作息, 4 保持室内空气流通。
2.避免接触野生禽畜 (1)避免接触禽畜、野生 动物及其排泄物和分泌物,避 免购买活禽和野生动物。 (2)避免前往动物农场和 屠宰场、活禽动物交易市场或 摊位、野生动物栖息地或等场所。必须前往时要做 好防护,尤其是职业暴露人群。 (3)避免食用野生动物。不要食用已经患病 的动物及其制品;要从正规渠道购买冰鲜禽肉,食 用禽肉蛋奶时要充分煮熟,处理生鲜制品时,器具 要生熟分开并及时清洗,避免交叉污染。
3.杜绝带病上班、聚会 如有发烧、咳嗽等呼吸道 感染的症状,居家休息,减少 外出和旅行,天气良好时居室 多通风,与他人近距离接触 时,请佩戴口罩。要避免带病 上班、上课及聚会。 4.及时就医 从武汉等地外出旅行归 来,如出现发热咳嗽等呼吸道感染症状,应根据病 情就近选择医院发热门诊就医,并戴上外科口罩就 诊,同时告知医生与类似病人或动物接触史、旅行 史等。

十、医务人员在工作中如何防护?

医务人员按照标准预防原则,根据医疗操作可 能传播的风险,做好个人防护、手卫生、病区管 理、环境通风、物体表面的清洁消毒和医疗废弃物 管理等医院感染控制工作,最大可能避免医院感染 发生。
坚持防治原则:预防为主,防治结合,科学指 导,及时救治。 把握防治关键:早发现、早报告、早诊断、早 隔离、早治疗。 建立防控信心:新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎可 防、可控、可治。
新型冠状病毒感染 的肺炎防控知识手册

中国人民解放军总医院 2020年1月

以上文章转载自微信群,为了大家共同的安全传播知识为目的,公益转载,若有侵权,请联系删除。

返回顶部