Skip to main content
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner, Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

Double XNUMX trademark case to see whether it should be registered for double XNUMX

On July 2021, 7, the Beijing High Court held that the Trademark Law stipulates that signs lacking distinctive features cannot be registered as trademarks.Double 1 trademark registration and use in services such as "TV broadcasting, news agency", "new training, arranging and organizing conferences", and "advertising, selling for others" are easy to make the relevant public think that it is a description or description of the promotion features of services. The promotional language is difficult to play the identifying role of a trademark and lacks the distinctive features that a trademark should have. The final judgment rejected the appeal of the Trademark Office and upheld the original judgment.

Double Eleven Trademark Registration Causes

Double XNUMX trademark lawsuit history

It is understood that since 2018, Beijing Jingdong Sanbailu Shidu E-Commerce Co., Ltd. (Jingdong Company) has filed an application with the State Intellectual Property Office, requesting the Intellectual Property Office to declare the "Double Eleven" trademark invalid, involving areas including "TV broadcasting" , news agency", "training, arranging and organizing conferences" and "advertising, selling for others" and other categories.JD.com believes that "Double Eleven" is a general term to describe the characteristics of time, and the simple use of "Double Eleven" as a trademark lacks distinctiveness. The trademark registration application violates the provisions of the Trademark Law and should be declared invalid.

Alibaba believes that before the "Double Eleven" trademark application, "Double Eleven" does not belong to the general name of the large-scale shopping promotion activities widely participated by major online e-commerce, physical merchants and consumers. JD.com's reasons and The evidence is not enough to prove that "Double Eleven" lacks the distinctive features that a trademark should have.

In March 2020, the State Intellectual Property Office held that, as a trademark, "Double Eleven" has the distinctive features that a trademark should have in the above-mentioned fields, and can play a role in distinguishing the source of services, so it ruled to maintain the "Double Eleven" trademark.

Alibaba Group's "Double Eleven" trademark has been approved and registered on 35, 38 and 41 categories of goods and services. / State Intellectual Property Office official website

JD.com refused to accept it and sued the State Intellectual Property Administration to the Beijing Intellectual Property Court in May 2020.

In March 2020, the Beijing Intellectual Property Court held a first-instance judgment that the Double Eleven trademark lacked the distinctive features that a trademark should have. The ruling revokes the ruling of the State Intellectual Property Office and requires it to make a new ruling on JD.com's application.

The State Intellectual Property Administration appealed against the first-instance judgment.

On July 2021, 7, the Beijing High Court held that the Trademark Law stipulates that signs lacking distinctive features cannot be registered as trademarks.Double 1 trademark registration and use in services such as "TV broadcasting, news agency", "new training, arranging and organizing conferences", and "advertising, selling for others" are easy to make the relevant public think that it is a description or description of the promotion features of services. The promotional terms are difficult to play the identifying role of a trademark and lack the distinctive features that a trademark should have. The final judgment rejected the appeal and upheld the original judgment.

Status before Double XNUMX application

Before Ali applied for Double XNUMX, it was the Singles’ Day that everyone was used to. Single people would meet on Double XNUMX, buy things, and even quickly become couples to open a room and get rid of the single. People’s thinking habits and behavioral goals have been formed. Before and after, single people will consider issues related to consumption methods, venues, budgets, etc. This is a consumption node.

Singles Day-Baidu Search Index-米国生活

Since Ali intervened, it has applied for this consumption node as its own exclusive rights, and enlarged this consumption node according to its own consumption attributes and business operation methods, so that people's consumption plans after Double Eleven have been changed to Double Eleven. On the same day, from the various consumption possibilities, consumption places, and consumption plans that should have been in the market, we did our best to transfer from multiple platforms to one platform, and one platform was dominant.This is a smart business competition, but taking advantage of the singleness and human nature of Double Eleven has hurt the chances of single people and used this opportunity to hit other platforms.Therefore, the more affected companies stand up to deny this kind of unfair competition.

Now on Double Eleven, it's hard to think of Singles' Day. Even if there is, the voice is very small.

The value of double eleven

The value of Double Eleven itself is the value of single sexual desire and consumption. Later, it was transformed and amplified by Ali to the value of discount psychological consumption. People want to make cheap money, so they pay for it.After years of freshness, people are gradually becoming immune to the double eleven routines.I understand, the product is the product, the sales platform is the sales platform, the stimulation of the sales platform does not improve the quality of the product, everyone just expects it in an imagination, and accepts it while enduring, and in reality understands that you get what you pay for , but human nature is hard to take away.Of course, the thinking of making cheap money is still there, and the cognition of reality is also improving.

Look at the life cycle of Double Eleven through the search index:

The life cycle of Double Eleven

米国生活View

This matter has finally come to an end. With various forces and situations, this temporary (social cognition period) carnival has ended in a more appropriate way. Although the double XNUMX trademark is invalid, it will still be there. Whether it becomes a singles festival that saves fertility, we will see.

Sources for obtaining information on this Double Eleven case: upstream news, Shangguan, other views are米国生活tidy.

Extended reading:

Which is the best SEO company?How to choose an SEO company?

The effect of the China Brand Day news release is very powerful

Regular expression URL submission search engine PC and mobile adaptation rules

They actually acquired customers through hundreds of website building and website optimization!

Back to Top

跳到主要内容
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner,Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

双十一商标案件看是否应该注册双十一

2021年7月1日,北京市高院终审认为,《商标法》规定,缺乏显著特征的标志,不得作为商标注册。双十一商标注册使用在“电视广播、新闻社”、“培新、安排和组织大会”以及“广告、替他人推销”等服务上,容易使相关公众认为其系对服务促销特点的描述或宣传性用语,难以起到商标的识别性作用,缺乏商标应有的显著特征,终审判决驳回商标局上诉,维持原判。

双十一商标注册起因

双十一商标官司历程

据了解,从2018年起,北京京东叁佰陆拾度电子商务有限公司(京东公司)向国家知识产权局提出申请,要求知产局宣告“双十一”商标无效,涉及领域包括“电视广播、新闻社”、“培新、安排和组织大会”以及“广告、替他人推销”等范畴。京东公司认为,“双十一”是描述时间特点的通用词汇,单纯的“双十一”作为商标使用缺乏显著性,该商标注册申请违反《商标法》规定,应予以宣告无效等。

阿里巴巴则认为,在“双十一”商标申请前,“双十一”并不属于各大网络电商、实体商家、消费者广泛参与的大型购物促销活动的通用名称,京东公司的理由和证据,不足以证明“双十一”缺乏商标应有的显著特征。

2020年3月,国家知产局认为,“双十一”作为商标,在上述领域具有商标应有的显著特征,可以起到区分服务来源的作用,因此裁定维持“双十一”商标。

阿里巴巴集团“双十一”商标核准注册在35、38和41等类商品服务上。/国家知识产权局官网

京东公司不服,于2020年5月将国家知产局诉至北京知识产权法院。

2020年3月,北京知识产权法院一审判决认定,双十一商标缺乏商标应有的显著特征,判决撤销国家知产局的裁定,并要求其对京东公司的申请重新作出裁定。

国家知产局对一审判决不服,提出上诉。

2021年7月1日,北京市高院终审认为,《商标法》规定,缺乏显著特征的标志,不得作为商标注册。双十一商标注册使用在“电视广播、新闻社”、“培新、安排和组织大会”以及“广告、替他人推销”等服务上,容易使相关公众认为其系对服务促销特点的描述或宣传性用语,难以起到商标的识别性作用,缺乏商标应有的显著特征,终审判决驳回上诉,维持原判。

双十一申请之前的状态

双十一在阿里申请之前,是大家习惯的单身节,单身的人们会在双十一聚会,买东西,甚至快速成为情侣开房脱单,已经形成了人们的思维习惯、行为目标,在双十一前后,单身的人们都会考虑消费方式、场所、预算等相关的问题,这是个消费节点。

单身节-百度搜索指数-米国生活

自从阿里介入之后,把这个消费节点申请为自家专权,并根据自己的消费属性和商业操作手段,将此消费节点放大,从而,将人们在双十一钱后的消费计划都改为双十一当天,从市场上本应有的各种消费可能,消费场所,消费计划,以尽其能力的方式,从多家平台转移到一家平台,一家独大。这是聪明的商业竞争,但利用双十一的单身属性和人性,伤害了单身人们的机会,并利用这个机会对其他平台有所打击。所以,受影响较为大的公司站出来否定这种非正当竞争。

现在双十一,你很难想到单身节了,就算有,声音也很小。

双十一的价值

双十一的价值,本身是单身性欲欲望及消费的价值,后来被阿里转变并放大到了打折心理消费人性恶放大的价值,人们都想赚便宜,从而为赚便宜买单。而经历了多年的新鲜感,人们对双十一的套路也逐步在免疫。明白了,产品是产品,销售平台是销售平台,销售平台的刺激,并没有提升改进产品的质量,大家仅仅是在一种想像中期待,和忍受中接受,现实中理解一分钱一分货,但人性一发即难收。然,赚便宜的思维还在,现实的认知也在提升。

通过搜索指数看双十一的生命周期:

双十一的生命周期

米国生活观点

这个事总算有了了结,在各种力量,各种形势,用比较到位的方式,结束了这个临时(社会认知期)的狂欢,双十一虽然商标无效了,但还会在,余热能否变成存进生育的单身节,我们再看。

本双十一案件信息获取来源:上游新闻、上观,其他观点为米国生活整理。

延伸阅读:

SEO公司哪家好?如何选择SEO公司?

中国品牌日新闻发稿的效果很厉害

正则表达式URL提交搜索引擎PC和移动适配规则

他们竟通过数百个网站建设和网站优化获客!

返回顶部