Skip to main content
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner, Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

The concept of database marketing and marketing characteristics

Database marketing is not only a marketing method, tool, technology and platform, but also a business philosophy. It also changes the marketing mode and service mode of the enterprise. In essence, it changes the basic values ​​of enterprise marketing. .By collecting and accumulating a large amount of information of consumers, after processing, predicting how likely consumers are to buy a certain product, and using this information to accurately position the product, and make targeted marketing information to persuade consumers to buy products. Purpose.

database marketing concept

Database Marketing Service (DMS) is a marketing promotion method that has gradually emerged and matured in the development of IT, Internet and Database technology, and has broad development prospects in corporate marketing behavior.database marketingIt is the process of establishing, maintaining, and utilizing customer data and other customer data for the purpose of engaging, transacting, and building customer relationships.

Through the establishment and analysis of the database, each department has a detailed and comprehensive understanding of the customer's information, and can give customers more personalized service support and marketing design, making "one-to-one customer relationship management" possible.

Database marketing has become quite popular among enterprises in developed western countries. In the United States, a survey by Donnelley Marketing Company in 1994 showed that 56% of retailers and manufacturers have marketing databases, and 10% of retailers and manufacturers are planning to build marketing databases. , 85% of retailers and manufacturers believe that by the end of the century, they will need a robust marketing database to support their competitiveness.From a global perspective, database marketing, as a form of marketing, is increasingly favored by business managers and plays an increasingly important role in maintaining customers and increasing sales.

similar marketing

email marketing

Email Marketing (Email Direct Marketing, EDM)Namely: EDM marketing, email marketing.

Email marketing is an online marketing method that delivers valuable information to target users through emails under the premise of users' prior permission. Email marketing has three basic factors: based on user consent, delivering information via email, and the information being valuable to the user.If one of the three factors is missing, none of them can be called effective email marketing.

The three basics of email marketing are:

(1) The technical basis of Email marketing: technically ensure that users join and exit the mailing list, and realize the management of user information, as well as functions such as email sending and effect tracking;

(2) User's Email address resources: On the premise that users voluntarily join the mailing list, obtaining enough user Email address resources is a necessary condition for Email marketing to play a role;

(3) Content of Email Marketing: Marketing information is sent to users through email. Only when the content of the email is valuable to users can they attract users' attention. Effective content design is the basic premise for Email marketing to play a role.

When these basic conditions are met, Email marketing in the true sense can be carried out, and the effect of Email marketing can be gradually manifested.

Affiliate Marketing

Membership marketing means that a company organizes users into a club-like group with a certain benefit or service as the theme, and by providing services suitable for members' needs, carrying out publicity, sales, promotion and other activities, cultivating loyal customers of the company, in order to gain business. Benefit.

And what we call database marketing is more similar to affiliate marketing.

The establishment and management of the database of database marketing

increasingly important databases

After collecting, screening, testing, sorting, compiling and enriching the basic information of corporate customers, they are properly stored and kept.When the company conducts various direct marketing activities, it can quickly and completely provide relevant individual customer information according to specific purpose requirements.Now, due to the rapid development of computer technology, computers have made a great contribution to the utilization of customer databases.

Direct marketing is aimed at individual target customers and transmits information through two-way communication. Therefore, carefully select target customer groups, systematically collect individual information of target customers, and then form a customer database, and effectively use customer data. It is an important key to the success of direct marketing.

The six stages of database formation

From the establishment of the customer database to the provision of information to direct marketers, there are roughly six stages:

1. Decide to build a customer database

2. Collection of customer information

3. Fill in the content of individual customer information card

4. Data sorting and screening

5. Completion of intelligent information

6. Flexible use of customer database information.

Extended reading:

How to manage brand negative public opinion word of mouth information

Chapter XNUMX: How Search Engines Work: Crawling, Indexing and Ranking

Three ways to solve the problem of Baidu's double inclusion - the latter two are more effective

Chapter XNUMX: Keyword Research - Understanding What Users Want to Search

What is the relationship between brands, companies and products?

Back to Top

跳到主要内容
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner,Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

数据库营销的概念以及营销特点

数据库营销不仅仅是一种营销方法、工具、技术和平台,更重要的是一种企业经营理念,也改变了企业的市场营销模式与服务模式,从本质上讲是改变了企业营销的基本价值观。通过收集和积累消费者大量的信息,经过处理后预测消费者有多大可能去购买某种产品,以及利用这些信息给产品以精确定位,有针对性地制作营销信息达到说服消费者去购买产品地目的。

数据库营销的概念

数据库营销(Database Marketing Service,DMS)是在IT、Internet与 Database技术发展上逐渐兴起和成熟起来的一种市场营销推广手段,在企业市场营销行为中具备广阔的发展前景。数据库营销是为了实现接洽、交易和建立客户关系等目标而建立、维护和利用顾客数据与其他顾客资料的过程。

通过数据库的建立和分析,各个部门都对顾客的资料有详细全面的了解,可以给予顾客更加个性化的服务支持和营销设计,使 ” 一对一的顾客关系管理 ” 成为可能。

数据库营销在西方发达国家的企业里已相当普及,在美国,1994年Donnelley Marketing 公司的调查显示,56% 的零售商和制造商有营销数据库,10%的零售商和制造商正在计划建设营销数据库,85%的零售商和制造商认为在本世纪末,他们将需要一个强大的营销数据库来支持他们的竞争实力。从全球来看,数据库营销作为市场营销的一种形式,正越来越受到企业管理者的青睐,在维系顾客、提高销售额中扮演着越来越重要的作用。

类似营销方式

邮件营销

Email营销(Email Direct Marketing,EDM)也即:EDM营销、电子邮件营销。

Email营销是在用户事先许可的前提下,通过电子邮件的方式向目标用户传递有价值信息的一种网络营销手段。Email营销有三个基本因素:基于用户许可、通过电子邮件传递信息、信息对用户是有价值的。三个因素缺少一个,都不能称之为有效的 Email营销。

Email营销的三大基础,即:

(1)Email营销的技术基础:从技术上保证用户加入、退出邮件列表,并实现对用户资料的管理,以及邮件发送和效果跟踪等功能;

(2)用户的Email地址资源:在用户自愿加入邮件列表的前提下,获得足够多的用户Email地址资源,是Email营销发挥作用的必要条件;

(3)Email营销的内容:营销信息是通过电子邮件向用户发送的,邮件的内容对用户有价值才能引起用户的关注,有效的内容设计是Email营销发挥作用的基本前提。

当这些基础条件具备之后,才能开展真正意义上的Email营销,Email营销的效果才能逐步表现出来。

会员制营销

会员制营销是指企业以某项利益或服务为主题将用户组成一个俱乐部形式的团体,通过提供适合会员需要的服务,开展宣传、销售、促销等活动,培养企业的忠诚顾客,以此获得经营利益。

而我们所说的数据库营销,更相似于会员营销。

数据库营销之数据库的建立与管理

日益重要的数据库

企业顾客的基本资料分别加以搜集、筛选、测试、整理、编集及充实之后,妥善储存、保管。等到企业进行各种直复营销活动之时,依照特定的目的需求,迅速且完整地提供相关个别顾客资料。现在,由于计算机技术发展得十分迅速,电脑在顾客数据库的利用上,贡献很大。

直复营销是以目标顾客个人为对象,以双向沟通的方式进行信息传递的,因此,慎重选择目标顾客群,有系统地搜集目标顾客个别资料,进而形成顾客数据库,并有效运用顾客数据,将是直复营销成功的重要关键。

数据库形成的六个阶段

顾客数据库从决定成立到向直复营销人员提供信息,大致上有六个阶段:

1、决定建立顾客数据库

2、顾客资料的搜集

3、个别顾客资料卡的内容填写

4、资料的整理及筛选

5、智慧型信息的完成

6、灵活使用顾客数据库的信息。

延伸阅读:

如何管理品牌负面舆情口碑信息

第二章:搜索引擎如何工作:爬行,索引和排名

解决百度双收录问题的三种办法-后两种更有效

第三章:关键词研究-理解用户想要搜什么

品牌、企业与产品之间的关系是什么?

返回顶部