Skip to main content
We are Brand SEO Beijing serving international business, your marketing partner, Contact us by mi@mgsh.com.cn

How to use Memcached memory cache to improve website speed?

when we doWebsite optimizationAt the time, website speed optimization is an inescapable topic. Improving the speed of the website is conducive to improving the efficiency of web spiders and crawlers and the reading experience of users. At the same time, it helps to increase the ranking and website weight.

What is Memcached?

Memcached is a high-performance distributed memory object caching system. Using Memcached in dynamic programs can not only improve the access speed, but also reduce the load of the database.
Memcached can store any type of data (strings, objects) generated from calling databases and APIs, or page rendering into memory, or read directly from memory.Its API supports most of the popular programming languages, Memcached's official website: http://memcached.org/
Danga Interactive originally developed Memcached to improve the speed of LiveJournal.com. At present, it has finally achieved as many as XNUMX million page visits per day to one million users, and these are managed by a Web server and database. A cluster of servers is completed.

PHP extension for Memcached

PHP has two Memcached extensions: "PHP Memcache extension" and "PHP Memcached extension", and this is where we get confused.
The PHP Memcache extension is implemented in PHP and supports both object-oriented and process-oriented interfaces. It was implemented in 2004. It is an old extension with few functions and few attributes that can be set.
The PHP Memcached extension is developed based on libmemcached. It uses the API provided by the libmemcached library to interact with the Memcached service. It only supports object-oriented interfaces. It was implemented in 2009. The Memcached extension function is more complete and supports more functions, such as supporting batch operations. It is generally recommended to use the Memcached extension.
Memcached can greatly improve the efficiency of website CMS
Some CMSs support Object Cache by default, so to implement Memcached in a website CMS is to use Memcached to write the Object Cache of the website CMS to the memory, and read it directly from the memory the next time you visit.Compared with reading data directly from the database, or saving the data from the Object Cache to a file, and then reading it from the hard disk, Memcached has a great speed advantage.
Memcached hit rate (usage rate)
Using the hit rate of cached objects after using Memcached, it can be seen that the hit rate is very high, close to 99%, which basically guarantees that all data is fetched from the memory, so using Memcached for caching is very effective.

How to enable Memcached caching

First of all, it needs to be clear that the Memcached server and its PHP extension must be installed at the same time.
If the Memcached server is installed and the extension is not installed, then PHP cannot control Memcached.Also if the PHP Memcached extension is installed, but the Memcached server is not installed, this will not work.
1. First, the server needs to install the Memcached server, and then PHP needs to install the Memcached extension. Note again that PHP has two extensions: PHP Memcache extension and PHP Memcached extension. The difference between the two is only a letter D, you can pass phpinfo() this PHP function to see which extension is installed, be sure to use the PHP Memcached extension.
2. Use the plug-in to integrate the function of Memcached, copy the object-cache.php file in the wpjam-basic/template/ directory to the wp-content directory, note that it is not wp-content/plugins/, we have to put the data that needs to be cached under the root directory.
3. The website CMS will automatically check whether there is an object-cache.php file in the wp-content directory, and if so, directly call it as the website CMS object caching mechanism.
4. After the installation is successful, the plugin will automatically see the Memcached information under "System Information" under the WordPress > WPJAM menu:
Plugins - System Information - Server
Wordpress CMS plugin developer: I love the planet of poached fish jam

Extended reading:
How to access static web pages through Alibaba OSSbucket in Quick Site?
How to realize the dynamic and static separation of pictures, JSS, etc. through Ali OSS?
How does the website achieve dynamic and static acceleration?
How to Get Started Optimizing Your Website in Five Minutes Using the Beginner's Guide to SEO?

Back to Top

跳到主要内容

如何用Memcached内存缓存来提高网站速度?

当我们做网站优化的时候,网站速度优化是一个逃不开的话题,提高网站的速度,有利于提高网络蜘蛛爬虫的效率和用户的阅读体验,同时,有助于增加排名和网站权重。

什么是 Memcached?

Memcached 是一种高性能的分布式内存对象缓存系统,在动态程序中使用 Memcached, 既能提高访问的速度,同时还减低了数据库的负载。

Memcached 可以存储来自调用数据库和 API,或者页面渲染生成的任意类型的数据(字符串,对象)到内存中,也可以直接到内存中去读取。它的 API 支持目前大部分流行的编程语言,Memcached 的官方网站:http://memcached.org/

最初 Danga Interactive 为提升 LiveJournal.com 的速度而研发了 Memcached,目前,最终实现了每天已经在向一百万用户提供多达两千万次的页面访问,而这些,是由一个由 Web 服务器和数据库服务器组成的集群完成的。

Memcached 的 PHP 扩展

PHP 有两个 Memcached 扩展:“PHP Memcache 扩展” 和 “PHP Memcached 扩展”,这就是是我们搞混的地方。

PHP Memcache 扩展用 PHP 实现的,支持面向对象和面向过程两种接口,2004年就实现了,是老的扩展,而且功能少,属性也可设置的少。

PHP Memcached 扩展基于 libmemcached 开发的,使用 libmemcached 库提供的 API 与 Memcached 服务进行交互,只支持面向对象的接口,2009年才实现,Memcached 扩展功能更加完善,支持的函数更多,比如支持批量操作,现在一般建议使用 Memcached 扩展。

Memcached 可以大大提高 网站CMS 的效率

有的CMS 默认支持 Object Cache,所以在 网站CMS 实现 Memcached 就是使用 Memcached 把 网站CMS的 Object Cache 写到内存中去,下次访问的时候直接从内存中读取。相比直接从数据库去读取数据,或者从 Object Cache 数据存到文件,然后从硬盘中读取,Memcached 有很大的速度优势。

Memcached 命中率(使用率)

使用 Memcached 之后的缓存对象的命中率,可以看出命中率是非常高,接近 99%,基本上可以保证所有数据都是从能内存中取,所以使用 Memcached 进行缓存是非常有效的。

如何启用 Memcached 缓存

首先需要明确一点,必须同时安装 Memcached 服务端和其 PHP 扩展。

如果安装了 Memcached 服务端不安装扩展,那么 PHP 无法操控 Memcached。同样如果安装了 PHP Memcached 扩展,但是没有安装 Memcached 服务端,那么这个就无法使用。

1. 首先服务器需要安装 Memcached 服务端,然后 PHP 需要安装上 Memcached 的扩展,再次注意 PHP 有两个扩展:PHP Memcache 扩展 和 PHP Memcached 扩展,两者仅仅相差一个字母 D,你可以通过 phpinfo() 这个 PHP 函数来查看到底安装的是哪个扩展,一定要使用 PHP Memcached 扩展。

2. 使用插件集成 Memcached 的功能,将 wpjam-basic/template/ 目录下的 object-cache.php 文件复制到 wp-content 目录下,注意不是 wp-content/plugins/,我们要放到需要缓存的数据的根目录下。

3. 网站CMS会自动检查在 wp-content 目录下是否有 object-cache.php 文件,如果有,直接调用它作为 网站CMS对象缓存机制。

4. 安装成功之后,插件会自动在 WordPress > WPJAM 菜单下的的「系统信息」 下看到 Memcached 的信息:

插件- 系统信息 – 服务器

WordPress CMS插件开发者:我爱水煮鱼 果酱的星球

延伸阅读:

快速建站如何通过阿里OSSbucket访问静态网页?

如何通过阿里OSS实现图片JSS等的动静分离?

网站如何使用CDN加速?

网站如何实现动静态加速?

如何使用SEO入门指南五分钟上手优化网站?

返回顶部